Executive

2021-2022

President
Man-Wai Chu (University of Calgary): manwai.chu@ucalgary.ca

President-Elect
Oksana Babenko (University of Alberta): oksana.babenko@ualberta.ca

Past President
Louis Volante (Brock University): lvolante@brocku.ca

Executive Officer
King Luu (British Columbia Ministry of Education): luu@tricolour.queensu.ca

Canadian Journal of Education Board Representative
Andrew Coombs (Memorial University): andrewjc@mun.ca

Rep. to New Scholar Advisory Board 
Stephen MacGregor (Queen’s University): stephen.macgregor@queensu.ca

SIGEMM President
Marie-France Berard (University of British Columbia): mfberard@mail.ubc.ca

Learning Sciences President
Miwa Takeuchi (University of Calgary): miwa.takeuchi@ucalgary.ca

Graduate Student Representatives
Amir Rasooli (Queen’s University): amir.rasooli@queensu.ca
Min Huang (Brock University): mh17ez@brocku.ca

Communication Officer
Karen Fung: karen.fung@ualberta.ca

Program Chair for 2022 Conference
Oksana Babenko (University of Alberta; lead program chair): oksana.babenko@ualberta.ca
Pei-Ying Lin (University of Saskatchewan): pei-ying.lin@usask.ca