Executive

2020-2021

President
Louis Volante (Brock University): lvolante@brocku.ca

President-Elect
Man-Wai Chu (University of Calgary): manwai.chu@ucalgary.ca

Past President
Peter D. MacMillan (University of Northern BC): peter.macmillan@unbc.ca

Executive Officer
King Luu (British Columbia Ministry of Education): luu@tricolour.queensu.ca

Canadian Journal of Education Board Representative
Tess Miller (University of Prince Edward Island): tmiller@upei.ca 

Rep. to New Scholar Advisory Board 
Pei-Ying Lin (University of Saskatchewan): pei-ying.lin@usask.ca

SIGEMM President
Marie-France Berard (UBC): mfberard@mail.ubc.ca

Learning Sciences President
Beaumie Kim (University of Calgary): beakim@ucalgary.ca

Graduate Student Representatives
Amir Rasooli (Queen’s University): amir.rasooli@queensu.ca
Camila Lara (Government of Alberta): camila.lara@gov.ab.ca

Communication Officer
Karen Fung: karen.fung@ualberta.ca

Program Chair for 2021 Conference
Oksana Babenko (University of Alberta; lead program chair): oksana.babenko@ualberta.ca
Paolina Seitz (St. Mary’s University): Paolina.Seitz@StMU.ca